#13 – The Time That I Bought A Lottery Ticket…

I’ve come to realize that doing new things makes me nervous. I thought that this would be reserved for big firsts like moving overseas, going scuba diving or getting a tattoo, but as it turns out the simple act of buying a lottery ticket for the first time made me a little jumpy.

 

As per my usual pre-planning mode, I did research how to buy the ticket before going but when I got there I was all nervous and embarrassed. When I went to fill out the form, I used the wrong one and was asked to pay $41 instead of $5. Oops! Luckily (pun intended), the sales lady was really nice and helped me complete the correct paperwork. I was also thankful that the other person waiting in line didn’t make me feel rushed. I have to admit that I am not sure that if I had been either the clerk or the customer that I would have been so friendly. So by buying a lotto ticket I learned not to be afraid to ask for help, to politely wait my turn and do something that is a little scary –  because it might just win you $30 million dollars! 

The numbers I chose each have a special significance to me. They are: 2, 5, 10, 21, 22, 30, 33. So in spite of the fact that this is my 13th first, I am feeling pretty lucky! And yes, if I do win this coming Friday, I will be giving some of my prize to that particular store clerk. 

Today I say yes to taking chances. To the kindness of strangers. To destiny.

Elle.

Do one thing each day that scares you.

lotto

Update: I didn’t win, but at least I played! 

Leave a Reply

