#36 – The Time That I Played Articulate…

I love board games, I really do. Ever since I was a kid desperately trying to convince my sister to play Children’s Monopoly I’ve love the camaraderie of time spent playing board games. Whether is it on Christmas Eve beside a roaring fire with the family or at a cottage with some drinks and a great group of friends, give me a board game night and I am a happy person.

Recently, I had one of those nights at a friends cottage in Newcastle, Northern Ireland. As we walked in and put down our bottles of wine, I immediately spotted Articulate in it’s retro box. Articulate is late 90s, British board game that involves pairs trying to literally read each other’s minds and shouting out ridiculous guesses. It was one of those times where you laughed so hard your sides hurt and tears streamed down your face. It was one of those times where you realized you were happy and honestly didn’t want to be anywhere else. It was one of those times where you knew simply that you were where you were meant to be.

With less than a month left before my friends and I go our separate ways, it was a great way to spend an evening together. Saying goodbye to my friends here won’t be easy but I am so grateful for their friendship over these months and I will cherish these happy memories.

Today I say yes to those magical moments where everything is right. To board games. To friends who make you laugh freely and deeply.

Elle.

In the sweetness of friendship let there be laughter, and sharing of pleasures. For in the dew of little things the heart finds its morning and is refreshed. – Khalil Gibran

 

Leave a Reply

